top of page

Authentic Taiwanese Beef Noodles in Central

Updated: Sep 28, 2018

I have recently fallen in love with Taiwanese braised beef noodles and I am determined to discover the best Taiwanese beef noodles in Hong Kong.


After some research, I found that Iron Cow Taiwanese Beef Noodles, with 4 branches across Hong Kong, is one of the top noodles picks of Hong Kong Foodies , so I decided to have a taste of their beef noodles.


Iron Cow is more than just beef noodles, the menu is filled with classic Taiwanese dishes that are done cheaply and well. No wonder it's always so busy with customers queuing outside, waiting to get seats as soon as they're vacated.


We arrived around 1pm on Saturday and waited for around 15 minutes. Once we were called for a table, we checked off the items on the order sheet and placed our orders at the cashier to paid first.  And our food came shortly afterwards.  The restaurant was packed with lots of (mostly) young people that afternoon, and was quite noisy as well.


Here is what I ordered:


Fresh Tomato with Braised Beef Tendons and Brisket Soup Noodles.

I love beef tendons so much, and I always order noodles with beef tendons instead of only beef. I had quite a high expectations on the beef tendons and brisket and it turn out tender and flavourful, I am quite impressed. But the highlight of the dish was actually the rich tomato soup base, with sweet and juicy tomatoes in the broth. For me, everything was good just that I would prefer thicker and smoother noodles (somehow the noodles here are a lot thinner than noodles in other shops).

$69
Fresh Tomato with Beef Tendons and Brisket Soup Noodles

My friend, Michelle got their Signature and Classic Taiwanese Braised Beef Tendon and Beef Brisket Noodles. It looks very appetising and the broth smells really nice. I would like to have both if I had a big stomach, but the noodles here are quite large in portions, so...

$62
Taiwanese Braised Beef Tendon and Brisket Noodles

This bowl of Taiwanese Noodles is classic, simple, cheap and authentic! I would say it's one of the best in Hong Kong.

51 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page